Site Information

 Loading... Please wait...
  • Image 1

The Hillbilly Thomists - Living for the Other Side (CD)


The Hillbilly Thomists are a band of friars of the Order of Preachers. After playing music together for several years, they released their debut album in 2017, which reached #3 on the Billboard Bluegrass chart and mostly consisted in bluegrass standards and Americana favorites. Since then, the friars in the band have been doing what Dominican friars do: contemplating, studying, and preaching. They’ve also been writing songs. The fruit of all this is their new album, Living for the Other Side, released on the feast of St. Thomas Aquinas (the original Thomist). Recorded at the Alberthaus in the Catskills, and predominantly featuring original songs, the new album is a resonant and at times rollicking meditation on grace, suffering, faith, conversion, and the soul’s dogged desire for what really matters. Booklet comes with CD packaging.

Track List

1 Keep Your Lamps Trimmed 3:11
2 Our Help Is in the Name of the Lord 2:59
3 Bourbon, Bluegrass, And the Bible 4:48
4 Give Me a Drink 4:48
5 Heaven or Tennessee 3:51
6 Jericho Blues 4:04
7 Chasing Money No More 4:09
8 Hard Times 4:34
9 I Heard the Voice of Jesus Say 3:44
10 Lead Me by the Hand 4:32
11 Jacob's Ladder 3:42
12 You Will Still Walk Down the Line 3:12
13 Weight of Eternal Glory 2:56
14 Just as I Am 5:16

Click here for their popular self-titled debut album.


Product Reviews

Write Review

This product hasn't received any reviews yet. Be the first to review this product!

Find Similar Products by Category

Click the button below to add the The Hillbilly Thomists - Living for the Other Side (CD) to your wish list.