Site Information

 Loading... Please wait...
  • Image 1

Only Jesus - Luis M. Martínez


by Luis M. Martínez

Only Jesus, widely hailed as Martínez’s magnum opus, is a compelling quadripartite meditation on the person of Christ. Part One considers revelation through the life, death, and resurrection of Jesus; Parts Two and Three reflect on the intimate union between the believer and Jesus; and Part Four contemplates the indwelling of God in those who love him. Like the works of his confréres Dominican Henri Lacordaire and the Benedictine Dom Columba Marmion, Martínez’s Only Jesus is marked with a penchant for plumbing the depths of the Divine mysteries and an unquenchable thirst for the salvation of souls.

The love of Jesus is eternal and it communicates to souls who love Him the privilege of eternity. Only this love realizes the ideal, the desire of all loves, for all who love feel the necessity of saying: “I love thee forever and do thou love me forever also.” (Luis M. Martínez)

Luis M. Martínez (1881–1956) was Archbishop of Mexico City and a distinguished poet and scholar. In addition to his strong spiritual leadership, Martínez was also an outspoken opponent of fascism and staunch supporter of democracy. In 1951, he was named the first the first official Primate of Mexico. In addition to Only Jesus, his works in English include The Sanctifier and Secrets of the Interior Life.


Product Reviews

Write Review

This product hasn't received any reviews yet. Be the first to review this product!

Find Similar Products by Category

Click the button below to add the Only Jesus - Luis M. Martínez to your wish list.